Some Favorite Short Horror Films

It’s that time of year where I show you some of my favorite videos I’ve been watching on Youtube for Halloween. It’s okay. These are perfectly safe to watch because none of these are especially frightening. I’m saving the really scary ones for later this month, and I’ll be providing plenty of trigger warnings to those who don’t care for certain levels of creepiness, but these short little gems are all Horror comedies.

Finley

Despite my creepiness about moving dolls and ventriloquist dummies I thought this particular film was absolutely hilarious. Hopefully, you will think so too. I found myself actually rooting for Finley to get his merc on and I can see why this won so many awards.

Still

This is quite possibly one of the dumbest zombie apocalypses I have ever watched because the zombies are however fast the director needs them to be to tell the story. Like most of these types of stories, I found myself asking what would I do in the same situation, and I concluded that whatever I’d be doing, it isnt what the people in this film are doing!

Brian, It’s Back

Whatever you do, never piss off a Teddy Bear who has access to cutlery!

Scottie

Once again we have a creepy moving doll in this great animated short film, but its okay because this sweet little “good pupper” has come to the rescue.

The Exortwist

This is one of my all-time favorite animated shorts, mostly because I love the original film on which its based, and I love candy. What an inspired parody!

Spider on the Ceiling

This is another favorite of mine. It sounds so self-descriptive that I thought I’d be too scared to watch it but it turned out to be kinda goofy and I liked the two main characters a lot.

Occupied

You see? This is exactly the proper response to any type of strange noise, funny smells, or possessed bathrooms! Good!

Next up:

More monsters, and Horror movies I’ve been watching lately!

Leave a comment