Top Songs on My Digital Player Now

I mostly listen to the player in the car, now that I’ve stopped riding public transportation. I will listen to damn near any genre of music, every one of which is carefully categorized on my player, according to mood. Most of my musical tastes I get from movies and television shows. If I hear an especially lovely or dancy  piece of music, it goes right to the player. I generally like my music to be positive and upbeat with some nice percussive work, but I do like to mellow out to some Chill or Classical music.

I’d love to get a new touchscreen player but I’m reluctant to get a new one, because it’s so easy to organize the songs on my old one, and the capacities on some of the touch screens is too low for my budget.

In no particular order are some of the songs on my favorites list:

Dessert -Dawin

Bach’s Aria De Capo

I Started a Joke- Movie trailer Theme Song for Suicide Squad

Captain America Winter Soldier-End Credits

Mizumono/Diner Rouge- Hannibal TV Series: This song is so soothing

Take Me to Church – The  Hip Hop Remix

Host of the Seraphim-Dead Can Dance

Oh Death (Hip Hop Remix) –  Jen Titus\

I See Fire (f. Tupac Shakur) –  Ed Sheeran

Time Remix – Inception Theme

 

Theme from Rocky Motion Picture  (Construct Remix)

War Pigs (Tyler Durden Remix) – Ozzy Osbourne

Soul Bossanova – Austin Powers Soundtrack

Papa Loves Mambo – Skeewhiff Remix

I love remixes of classic songs, especially the more upbeat songs. Hip hop and Swing are two of the best combined musical styles. There are DJs who will remix anything! You won’t believe the kind of songs that get the remix online.

I Want to Rest-Skeewhiff: I love anything by Skeewhiff.

Across 110th Street – The Jackie Brown Soundtrack

Hotel California – The Eagles

Someone Like You-Adele

Waiting All Night- Ella Eyre

Let it Be/How Do You Want It Mashup (f. Tupac and The Beatles)

Moon Over Bourbon Street (Remix) – Sting

I Want You Back- Michael Jackson

WTF – Missy Elliott

The Nobodies – Marilyn Manson

Dream On (Hip Hop Remix) – Aerosmith

Formation- Beyonce

Sittin’ on the Dock of the Bay – Otis Redding

Everything by Al Green, Marvin Gaye, The Four Tops, Aretha Franklin, Bjork, Stevie Wonder, Rod Stewart, and last but not least, I will listen to anything by Bobby Womack. My current favorite is Harry Hippie, but that could change next week, though.

What’s on your playlist? Hit me up in the comments!

Note: However, if you are listening to a  depressing acoustic version of a great classic song, don’t bother to tell me. Taking a great, upbeat song like Higher Love by Steve Winwood, and turning it into a sad, acoustic version, in order to sell bank accounts, is the one kind of music I absolutely will not listen to.

3 thoughts on “Top Songs on My Digital Player Now

  1. In my current play list I have-
    Adagio for strings, op 11 ‘agnus dei’
    At Last-Etta James
    Baby I Need your Loving-Four Tops
    Cherry bomb-The Runaways
    Chop Suey-System of a Down
    Get ur Freak On-Missy Elliot
    Elements-Lindsey Sterling
    It’s Tricky-Run-DMC
    Stand by Me-Ben E King
    Warpigs (basement Tape)-Black Sabbath
    What a Wonderful World-Louis Armstrong
    Give Me One Reason-Tracey Chapman

    I like the oldies. Good memories for me.
    You have a fantastic ear for music btw.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment