Tumblr Humor 2,344

For your amusement this weekend, various artifacts from Tumblr:

*Recently Barbie introduced some new ,more inclusive looking, dolls to their roster. You just know Black Twitter wasn’t gonna let that go, for a second! OMG! These are spot on!

The Hotep
Jamal from ’round the way!
That ni**a that refuse to take no for an answer.
The Otaku
The Good Ol’ Boy
The Becky
The Bitter Ni**a

@@

I am here on Tumblr for just this type of cat discourse:

kinkshamer69

i wonder if my pets have like a proper language and when i try to speak back to them i’m just speaking jargon

like for example my cat always speaks to me when I come home and i meow back to her and she’ll meow again & even though i don’t think twice about it to her it’s probably a situation where it’s like

her, meowing: “im glad you’re home”

me, meowing back: “tax benefits”

her, meowing: “why do u always do this”

 

commanderflowers

me

theplushfrog

cats actually have a human-specific language. cats don’t often meow at each other and seem to use subvocal communications that humans can’t hear to chat cat-to-cat. however, cats seem to use what humans would call “shout-until-you’re-understood” to speak to humans. so basically, it’s more like:

“I’M GLAD YOU’RE HOME!”

“tax benefits”

“NO, I’M GLAD YOU ARE HOME

“waffle iron”

“IT’S OKAY. I LOVE YOU TOO, MY DUMB HUMAN”

 

defilerwyrm

The domestic house cat’s wild ancestors have a much harsher voice, too. The going theory is that early cats mimicked human infants which tripped humans’ nurturing instincts, and then selective breeding did the rest.

We make a big deal over how dogs have developed the ability to understand human expressions and tones (and let’s be fair, that is in fact awesome), but cats are possibly the only species that has changed their vocal language to try to communicate with us.

 

imayjustbejamesmoriarty

what I love about this post (apart from cats because cats are ADORABLE) is the assumption that cats have words for tax benefits.

 

riverofwhispers

Are you suggesting they don’t?

@@

That first sign tho’! And that last picture is oddly specific!

 

@@

My question was how the hell the dog got up there, not why! (The why seems pretty obvious!)

 

@@

Okay, but in all truthiness, Jason is always taking shit too far. Jason is a habitual Line-Stepper!

@@

We said shit like this all the time when we were kids:

Black people crack me up. We say “whole” like it even has potential to be a half.

jayywesst

Ex: “The man had a whole dog in the car”

antichristkimm

Ex: “boy you got a WHOLE girlfriend. Get tf away from me.”

 

@@

 WWHHOOOOO!!!!!! I am ready! (Although apparently, I can just go ahead and unsubscribe during the show’s hiatus, I guess.)

Star Trek: Discovery Leaves The Spacedock On September 24 With A Split Season And Even Higher Hopes
@@
I think Taco might not make it back home.

dauntlesshadowhunterravenclaw

TACO NEEDS TO KEEP HIS LITTLE MOUTH SHUT

dynastylnoire

TACO NEEDS TO STAY IN HIS DAMN  LANE

dynastylnoire

TACO IS BACK AND HE’S STILL A NOSY BITCH

2 thoughts on “Tumblr Humor 2,344

  1. So let me see…
    We have the Hotep Kang: sista, periods are unnatural.
    The F*ckboi Supreme: who incidentally looks like Charlemagne with light eyes.
    The Clean Cut Let Me Be Your Friend Potential F*ckboi with the striped tee.
    The Lightskint Special Snowflake F*ckboi: only White girls understand my worldly tastes and intellectual side.
    I just CANNOT deal with that haircut on the Good Ol’ Boy.
    The Racist Becky who hates Black women but has girl children with a Black man.
    The Bitter Dude with the Tyler Perry movie cornrow wig. He even has the same skin tone as Shemar Moore lmao.

    I fell out @ “the cat is shady as f*ck too.” They’re the funniest animal in the kingdom.
    OMG @ “Bad Dog”. I kept scrolling and scrolling until I saw that itty bitty thing. What’s it gonna do? LMAO!

    Lol @ “whole”. The first time I heard it was in this sentence: Karrueche is a fool for staying after Chris had a whole baby on her.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

