Thor: Ragnarok

Okay, I had absolutely no plans to see this movie because I was not a fan of the first two films. Despite the presence of Tessa Thompson from Westworld, and Idris Elba as Heimdall, I just wasn’t feeling enthused. But this trailer actually makes the movie look like fun, and that’s what I’m all about, when it comes to Summer movies (depth, and intelligence is usually a bonus).

I’m kinda enthused about seeing some of the characters from the comic books. Hel has always been a favorite character of mine, and I’ll pretty much watch anything with Jeff Goldblum in it, even movies I’ve actively hated, like Independence Day. Also, it looks like this movie is embracing some of the cheesiness of the comic books,  instead of being so deathly serious, like with the first two movies. Oh, and I like Thor’s new haircut.

I may watch this one:

5 thoughts on “Thor: Ragnarok

  1. Pingback: Thor: Ragnarok | TheWarner

  2. Well, I will definitely be paying to see this. 😊 Hulk, Jeff Goldblum, 3 Black actors, AND no Natalie Portman! I’m sold. I’m glad they got rid of Chris’ wig in this one. I hated Thor 2: The Dark World. It was very boring, and from Natalie Portman’s performance it was clear she didn’t want to be there, so good riddance to her.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.