George “The Animal” Steele: Dead at 79

Wow! 

 I’m not a huge Wrestling fan but I do remember watching the WWE, with my little brother back inna day. Watching wrestling was a good way for me and him to bond, and spend time together, since we weren’t the kind of people who talked much.I  didn’t know a lot about Wrestling, or even the Wrestlers names, but I do remember  George ” The Animal” Steele. As soon as I heard this news, it took me back to those Summer evenings with my brother, sitting in front of our little twelve inch color, cheering our favorite wrestlers, laughing at their antics, and the sheer opera of it all. Sometimes arguing about who could beat who. 

Yeah, it’s the end of an era, but for me, he left a lot of great memories behind.

Thank you George! RIP

http://bleacherreport.com/articles/2693526-wwe-legend-george-the-animal-steele-dies-at-age-79

