Living Single Reboot

I told you guys, 2018 will be the year when The Ascension will occur, and all Black Americans will be spiritually lifted into another ‘verse, full of great PoC media opportunities, and I am here for all dis’ goodness!

I used to watch the Hell outta this show. It was Queen Latifah’s first show, so I made a point to watch it, because I was a huge fan of The Queen, back inna day. I grew to love all the characters and this show was far less annoying than Martin, (who I was never a fan of.)

Living Single was like the Black version of Sex in the City for the 90’s!

 

Queen Latifah confirms that a ‘Living Single’ reboot is in the works

  • Khadijah, Maxine, Regina and Synclaire are coming back to a TV near you.
  • Queen Latifah confirmed on Thursday night’s episode of Watch What Happens Live that she’s in the early stages of working with all of the original cast members to reboot the show.
  • The sitcom, which debuted in 1993 and had a stellar five-year run, was a pioneering show about four black women in their 20s living and loving in New York City.
  • It was so pioneering, in fact, that it actually served as the template for Friends. Read more

 

This is me:

Image result for excited jumping gifImage result for excited jumping gifImage result for excited jumping black woman gifImage result for excited jumping black woman gif

 

 

 

