Video Roundup

 

I  find posts  and tags on Tumblr (and around the web) that manage to be funny, with a social message. So here are some of the things that made me smile this week.

The Underwritten Female Character: I’m still laughing at this one.

 There’s an entire series of these mini-movies on YouTube by Nuclear Family, with titles like I’m Basic and So Can You, and That Scene in Every Adventure Movie. I didn’t get a chance to watch all of them, but the ones I did, were hilarious!

Please visit their site and subscribe.

@
@

It has occurred to me that the vast majority of Americans know absolutely jack-squat about the continent of Africa. What they think they know comes from Nat’l Geo documentaries, and movies featuring all white casts, which would lead one to believe that Africa consisted of nothing but elephants, terrorists, and starving children.  

Africa consists of 54 countries, and all of them (and the people in them) are uniquely beautiful. I found this gorgeous video on African cities, and thought I’d share.

And the music is lovely too.

 

*And let’s follow that up with one of my all-time favorite cartoon songs.

@
@

 *This little  boy totally gave me life. I laugh my ass off every time this video comes across my dash. Somebody please save this precious snowflake, so that he can grow up to become the Solid Gold Dancer, he so longs to be. I think peope are just calling this dance The Tiger Bend!

Work it out lil’ man! Work it out!

@
@
*Then there’s this silly-ass movie trailer for something every single one of us saw last year. Trust me. You saw it and lived it! Nobody liked this movie!

@

@

Here’s the Alien Covenant Trailer! It looks so much better than Prometheus, and I’m a tiny bit excited about it  because it actually features Black Women In Spaaace!

I think its probably going to be good because Damon Lindelof had nothing to do with the script, which means the characters might actually be intelligent and hapless, instead of dumb and asking for it.

 

*And finally these Evian Baby ads are just the cutest things I ever did see. Waay cuter than cat videos.

3 thoughts on “Video Roundup

  1. I wouldn’t know about night clubs, they’re not the most interesting thing especially when you come from North America, where party trends are created, but there’s a whole lot to visit in terms of art museum, vacation places with beautiful nature, and more.
    I highly recommend Dakar 😀

    Like

    1. I know they got interesting stuff like nite clubs and stuff because I know several people who regularly visit different countries in Africa, and a couple of Nigerian friends in high school. I love cities and plan to see at least a couple of them up close and personal (instead of second hand) before I die.

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.