TV Shows To Watch Out For In 2k17

No es un verbo

Here are some of the shows with main characters of color premiering in 2017, so y’all can prepare your schedules.

Do you know of any cool shows with main characters of color coming up on 2017? Hit me up on the comments, @ me on Twitter or send me a message on Tumblr so I can add it!


Emerald City (first season: 10 episodes)
Premiere date: January 6th.
Where to watch: Will be broadcast in the U.S. on NBC.
Genre: Fantasy
Highlights: Florence Kasumba as the Wicked Witch of the West and Adria Arjona as Dorothy, two classically white characters.

Image: the promotional poster for "Emerald City·, with the tagline "A new Oz rises". Image: the promotional poster for “Emerald City·, with the tagline “A new Oz rises”.

When a tornado transports Dorothy Gale from Lucas, Kan., to the faraway land of Oz, her arrival sets in motion a prophecy about a disastrous event known as The Beast Forever and strikes fear into the land’s…

View original post 1,230 more words

2 thoughts on “TV Shows To Watch Out For In 2k17

  1. I’ll watch the one with Sanaa. I didn’t know she had a show coming.
    I don’t like cop shows but I’ve watched Minority Report (meh) and Deception (eeh) for Meagan Goode so I can definitely give Shots Fired a chance.

    My favorite (current) diverse show remains This Is Us. Sterling K. Brown (Gordon Walker) is KILLING it this year. He’s nominated all over the place and I’m hoping he gets Emmy # 2. His character Randall is everything I want my husband to be lol. Sterling’s real life wife even has a small role in This Is Us (Ryan Michelle Bathe).

    BTW, did you see Sleepy Hollow tanking in the ratings? I was perched, waiting for the numbers. And it was the premiere, so we know it’s all downhill from here.

    Like

    1. I have to check out This is Us. I’ve heard it’s good but haven’t had a chance to watch it.

      Yeah, I was waiting for those umber. Someone posted them on Tumblr. I heard they were pretty bad. This is not the first time I ever hoped a show would fail but …

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

