Bladerunner 2049

This is the new teaser trailer for Bladerunner 2049. Now, I love, love love the old Bladerunner movie. In fact, after watching this trailer, I’m going to watch the movie again, with the commentary.

I suppose at some point I’ll have to review the original movie, as it was the first major SciFi movie that sparked a real love of robot scifi. The original was released when I was twelve years old, and I remember seeing the trailers on TV, and getting very excited about it. When I finally saw the movie I was not disappointed. It was a total immersion experience for me, and it took me some time to recover after I left the theater. I’ve been fascinated with the movie ever since. I didn’t experience anything like that again until Terminator 2, and then The Matrix. (All of these movies cover a lot of the same philosophical ground as Westworld, so I come by my love of Wetworld pretty honestly.)

Note: I’m not a Ryan Gosling fan, but I do like Harrison Ford, and I’m glad to see him reprising a lot of his old movie roles. Hopefully more PoC will be included in this new movie.

4 thoughts on “Bladerunner 2049

Leave a Reply

