Tumblr Links and Humor

View story at Medium.com

Okay Dear Readers, I think I’m going to make this my last Linkspam/Tumblr post for the year. I really do enjoy making these, and I’m not stopping making them altogether. I’m just taking a short break, for the holiday season, so I can focus on all the other essays I’ve started. If you really liked these, then you should visit my Tumblr page and Follow. Not only can you view my archived posts there, but you can see all the things I LIKED, that never made it to my blog. The stuff on Tumblr is pretty different from this blog, much of it being social justice related signal boosting.

*First, some Feminist/Womanist Pop Culture Links, before we get started on the silly stuff :

Jyn Erso Isn’t Revolutionary; Her Co-Leads Are

More Women on the Bridge, Less Women in the Fridge

https://ladygeekgirl.wordpress.com/2016/12/14/house-elves-racism-or-discussing-racism-but-not-really/

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/entry/how-fantasy-film-plays-on-the-black-experience-while-erasing-black-people_us_583f36e6e4b09e21702c5de2

@
@

I love Soniqua’s character on the Walking Dead, and I have it on good authority that she isn’t leaving that show anytime soon, (so guys, please calm down. ) So far the new Star Trek sounds lit. Its got a nice well rounded cast, with 2 Woc as the leads,  and some gay representation, as well.But its my understanding that although Soniqua’s character on Star Trek is only a Lt., she is the show’s lead, as its from her point of view.

But what I’m most excited about is the Queen, my inspiration, Michelle Yeoh, (from Crouching Tiger), as the show’s Captain. Is that or is it not AWESOME!!!!

Star Trek: Discovery casts Walking Dead actress as star — EXCLUSIVE

Sonequa Martin-Green to lead ‘Discovery’ cast on CBS All Access

@

@

*This is how I like my apples…

View story at Medium.com

@

@

*I lose it everytime I see this photo and caption. That guy in the background is either  practicing his “Blue Steel”, or trying to seduce the camerperson.

@

@

*Yeah, I’ve been known to do this.  My advice is…DON’T.

@

@

*Actually,  my chances of getting that home loan would better with the dog. Dogs seem to like me unconditionally, but people…

Me too

@

@

I dare you to do any of this in church, especially  #1, and #3. I would go to church just to see this. (Yes, you do have  to make the dinosaur noises.)

12 ways to make Christmas Mass more fun

@

@

*Just thought I’d add this important PSA about how to write about hickeys.

carry-on-my-wayward-butt:

minementis:

carry-on-my-wayward-butt:

thaliaai:

carry-on-my-wayward-butt:

i always know when a fic writer has never experienced a hickey

How? It’s not like you’ve experienced one either.

“[Character A] licked and nibbled [Character B]’s collarbone, leaving dark purple spots along the way.”

either they’re tossing away the meaning of “nibbled” for the advancement of smut or they have a solid misunderstanding of hickeys. it takes like four or five straight seconds of hard suction to make a spot “dark purple”.

okay so two options here:

“[Character A] licked and nibbled [Character B]’s collarbone, leaving faint pink spots along the way.”

OR (and this one is better imo)

“[character A] sucked on the skin of [character B]’s collarbone harder than a vacuum on high power, leaving behind appropriately dark purple hickeys”

“[Character A] puckered their lips and absolutely Hoover™’d the life out of [Character B]’s entire neck. ‘You DirtDevil™’ [Character B] said with a breathy sigh.”

@

@

*Only use this excuse in case of emergency. This is only for the most Advanced Introverts, like myself.

Leave a Reply

