The Walking Dead (and others) Update

I’m very late in reviewing Go Getters, so I’ll see if I can produce a review this week. I actually liked this episode as it had a lot of Jesus in it, and I really like the guy. This week’s episode seems a little different, although I’m really not in any mood to hear more of Negan’s damn speeches. I may have reached my peak with villainous, self-serving bullshit. Nevertheless, I am still watching the show, or at least skimming it afterwards. 

I have a lot of shows under my belt that I’m really excited about and want to review, but I may not get to them because this is a very busy time of year, not just for me, but all of you guys, too. I’ll do what I can, though. 

What have I been watching: 

Ash Vs. the Evil Dead: Season 2 -I need to see how it compares to Stan Against Evil, and Wynona Earp, since these are all in the same vein of being modern day, demon hunter comedies. 

Stan Against Evil : This show is a lot of fun.

The Aftermath: Season 1 – I still have no clue what this show is about. Not even the reviews make any sense, but it sounds intriguing.

The Librarians: Season 3 –  I’ve never watched this show before and I missed the first episode, but I’m a Librarian, so there’s probably some type of law that I should watch this. 

Movies I’d like to review: 

The Brothers Grimsby

The Nutty Professor (1963)

Grizzly Man

Splinter

And a bunch of meta essays about : Victor Salva, The Toxic Male Duo, Hannibal the TV series, and another  Westworld essay.

Let’s see how much of this I can get done before year’s end.

TTFN!

