Luke Cage Crashes Netflix

 

This  is absolutely hilarious. I watched the first episode Friday, got about halfway through on Friday night, and posted my review right after. I skipped watching Luke Cage Saturday night, in favor of Deadpool on HBO, and finished up this afternoon. Totally missed this.

I’m glad people are enjoying it.

For the record, when I do links to “reviews” for Luke Cage, which will probably happen all week, I’m only linking to deep analysis reviews and/or  reviews from PoC, specifically Black men and women. It’s not that I don’t care what White people think, I just don’t care what they think about Luke Cage, because I don’t think any of them could bring any depth to the topic. I like it if White people like it, but that’s not my primary concern, my primary concern is what Black people think of it, since it’s for us, about us and by us.

Did “Luke Cage” Demand Crash Netflix?

https://www.cinemablend.com/television/1562289/the-hilarious-way-jessica-jones-and-luke-cage-weighed-in-on-netflixs-crashing

Did ‘Luke Cage’ Break Netflix? Outage Leaves Saturday Bingers In Dark

2 thoughts on “Luke Cage Crashes Netflix

  1. jennnanigans

    Yes!!!!! I got 3.5 episodes watched Friday night, got up Saturday to do yardwork, and when I went to watch the rest Saturday afternoon it was like Netflix just made a fart noise.
    I got through another 5 episodes yesterday– I want to read critiques but I’m not done so I have to wait.
    But it’s soooooo gooooood!!! I already know I’ll have to watch it again because I spend most of my time either lost in Colter’s eyes or waiting for him to come back on screen lol. He’s amazing, a legend in the making.
    I look forward to your coverage! 😀

    Like

    1. Oh, I am totally in love with Mike Colter. I got completely into that character so much. I opted out Saturday in order to watch other shows that I’d missed that were waiting on my DVR, and got a real kick out of watching Deadpool, which Id totally forgotten existed. (There’s no way a character that raunchy could get his own show.)

      I’m not going to write a whole lot. Just a couple of posts but I’m going to link to some of the best ones I can find.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

