6 Complaints I Have With Avatar

One Half of Manic and Malice

avatar-neytiri

I am currently working on the next scheduled blog entry that was voted by the people at my official Facebook group. Please join and follow me on there for all the updates, behind-the-scenes notes and polls that will determine the content of this blog as well as a chance to interact with me while I create them.

In the meantime, I felt like touching up an old essay I’ve written in the past  and moving it to my blog after my fiance and I watched Avatar for the first time in years. While I plan on writing an entire analysis about this specific movie from my perspective, I felt like starting off with a list of actual criticisms and complaints I had about a movie that I otherwise really enjoyed.

Before we begin, I want to add that this list of complaints is not going to include the dreaded…

View original post 2,916 more words

5 thoughts on “6 Complaints I Have With Avatar

    1. I haven’t been able to bring myself to watch it after the first two times. I was uncomfortable the first time I watched it, and actively grew to hate it the second time I viewed it. I don’t think I will ever like that movie.

      Liked by 1 person

  1. SapphireYagami

    well the na’vi dont just represent the native americans but the africans too. The mother is voice by a black woman, the father by a native american who have a daughter played by zoe whos heritage is a mixture of both native and africans.

    Overall, i enjoyed the film except for the white savior trope. poc dont need white people coming in to save them from the damage they caused in the first damn place but i cant wait for the sequels.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

