Jason Momoa to Star in Reboot of ‘The Crow’ (!!!)

7 thoughts on “Jason Momoa to Star in Reboot of ‘The Crow’ (!!!)

      1. I encourage you to watch all of his work so that you can see his performance is the same in everything, even in the upcoming Justice League movie. Scowling, a low or loud growling of his lines, and a menacing look. That’s any Momoa performance. Check out his movies from the library or something, because with the exception of Stargate Atlantis, his films aren’t worth money. I know he’s attraction, but dang!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. I did give this some thought after I wrote the above, and you are right. I haven’t seen him act any differently in any of the glimpses I saw of him. I watched him in Red Road, saw glimpses in Game of Thrones, but I dislike GoT, so not much, and I do remember him from Stargate Atlantis and Conan, which I partially watched, so I had not got a full dose of the guy.

    I don’t think I’m gonna binge watch him though, because I do like the guy and don’t want to spoil my enjoyment of Aquaman, IF I go see it. 😄😄😄
    I’m not making plans for it because the next trailer might seriously suck, and I’m on a budget. It’s impossible for me to spend money on something I’m not sure about, and Aquaman is some ways away. Also if it gets released in the wintertime, you can forget about it. I’m not braving Ohio weather to see anybody.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Now those are the words of an intelligent person. I’ve learned to mind my dollars with these superhero films and be selective, given the many disappointments I’ve had: Iron Man 3, Thor 2: The Dark World, Avengers: Age of Ultron, and of course, Batman v Superman and X-Men: Apocalypse! 😭 I try to warn people about Momoa so they can save their money, but they don’t want to hear it because they find him attractive. 😂 Momoa is truly the second coming of Ryan Reynolds. 😑

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I understand! I can’t stand that girl from Resident Evil. Mills something…I can’t even stand looking at her. I’ve hated her since The Fifth Element, and I have another friend who absolutely loves those movies, and will watch anything she’s in.

        Well, for every sensible thought, I guess I have at least one foolish one, and I guess my insensible love for Jason Momoa must be one of my foolish ones!😄😄

        The head can’t talk the heart into having some sense.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. 😂😂😂 Your friend sounds like my relatives! They love Milla Jovovich! My sister will watch The Fifth Element for days on end. And my family cannot stop watching those Resident Evil sequels, despite them getting worse with every movie. I will say Jovovich is far superior as an action star than Scarlett Johansson, who doesn’t do any of her own stunts. That’s why I can’t take her seriously as Black Widow, because all I see is her stunt double twirling around in a red wig with her face very obviously obsured. 😒

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

