Tumblr Shenanigans

This is all the stuff  on Twitter and Tumblr over the weekend that  just brought a smile to my face. From general geeky stuff to zany humor.

*I really have got to get a life and stay the Hell off Tumblr. It is distracting as f***.Yeah, they betta start talking about Misty Knight. That’s my girl! Now in canon she ends up with Danny Rand, so whenever I see the actor they chose for that role, I always think, “Misty can do better than that!” because so far, that actor has not impressed me at all

 

netflixdefenders:

Simone Missick on Misty Knight
“This iconic woman who is so strong, self-assured and determined. She’s not the wife, she’s not the girlfriend, she is not somebody’s side piece or sidekick. She is absolutely her own thing.”

Source: netflixdefenders

@

@

I am here for Dracula in everything. Marvel superhero stories, comedies, romances, spy thrillers, the Justice league movie, I don’t even care. There’s no movie that can’t be improved with the random addition of The King of the Vampires (or possibly ninjas).

plain-flavoured-english thebestpersonherelovesbucky

wombatking:

jncos:

Dracula’s a public domain character so you’re being negligent as an author is you don’t at least consider using him in every story

Dracula as a random supporting cast member in everything 2016.

@
@

*I used to read the heck out of these books. I just loved the worldbuilding. This gives me confidence that at some point in the future I will get to see that Temeraire the Dragon movie.

moonwyvern:

Dinotopia is a fictional utopia created by author and illustrator James Gurney. It is the setting for the book series with which it shares its name. Dinotopia is an isolated island inhabited by shipwrecked humans and sentient dinosaurus who have learned to coexist peacefully as a single symbiotic society. The first book has “appeared in 18 languages in more than 30 countries and sold two million copies.”Dinotopia: A Land Apart from Time and Dinotopia: The World Beneath both won Hugo awards for best original artwork.

Source: moonwyvern

@
@

Then this happened:

this-is-life-actually:

Don’t mess with a cosplayer. After her boss set up a new dress code banning ponytails and “cultural head wraps,” June J Rivas decided to protest by diping into her costume closet.There are so many more photos and awesome comment reactions.

Follow @this-is-life-actually

No cultural head wraps pretty much guarantees the EEOC will side with the employees.

@
@

*I like Tony but I still like watching him get dragged.

@
@

*Just a heads up! I will be watching this in the Fall!

tmnt:

Big news from San Diego Comic Con! TMNT & Batman are teaming up! Yup, these dudes are joining forces once again, but in a brand new way. Nickelodeon’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles are kicking it with the Dark Knight from Batman: The Animated Series. Coming this November from@idwcomics & DC Comics.

@
@

i-am-the-burglar howellu

tangounapregunta:

tumblr is such a bizarre kind of social interaction. like. the rules are so different here. I once unfollowed someone because they said prime numbers were ugly and that was simply the last straw for me. imagine hanging out with a friend and getting up from the table and never talking to them again because they told you they hated prime numbers. that’s what I did.

*WTF? Really! Prime numbers? Hell I’d defriend them too. Dissing prime numbers like that.

@
@

i-am-the-burglar thewillrowe

dioynsus:

dioynsus:

appreciation post for broccoli, thanks for bein so tasty u tiny trees

*Yeah. I feel like this is a true statement of fact! Ain’t no sober person stanning for broccoli all like that!

@
@

*I’m always here for pictures of Sam Wilson  messing with Bucky. This just tickles me. I dont feel like they hate each other though. It’s more like in the movie The Color Purple, when Shug Avery tells Ceely, “Its just salt in sugar.”She doesn’t hate her, she secretly likes her, but is bitter about other things that involve the two of them. To me that perfectly describes Sam and Bucky’s relationship.

givenclarity: “ how not to get your crush’s attention ”

@
@

*Man! I was never allowed to do this to my siblings when I was little. I feel some kind of way about it and most of that way is laughing my ass off.
cstcrpt: “ there can only be one ”

cstcrpt:

there can only be one

 

 

 

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Tumblr Shenanigans

  1. Okay, but since lkeke converted me to Marvel (to an extent… let’s not get carried away lmao), can we talk about Sam *googles his hero name *, Falcon’s awkward bird landings? What’s going on there… I can’t be the only one who’s watching them with only one eye open (the other one’s too busy squinting). Or is it one of those things we don’t talk about? I’m new at this Marvel hero thing. Help a sista out loll.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Desert Portal Ranch

Where All We Raise Is Consciousness

noawarddotnet.wordpress.com/

social justice, media, fandom, drop bears

The Shameful Sheep

shit storms, shame, and stories that make you cringe

Woelf Dietrich

I tend to fantasize a lot. Sometimes I write about it.

Feminist Frequency

Conversations with pop culture

Mikki Kendall

Proud descendant of Hex Throwing Goons

We Minored in Film

Geeking Out Over Film & TV

The Nobe

The People-Watcher and Noticer of Things

White Light, Black Filter

musings of a colored chick with a thing for green juice and french vanilla

Colin Newton's Idols and Realities

Movies, metaphysics and more

Square Cop In A Round World

A former cop taking on tough subjects

The Blerdy Report

Black+Nerdy=Blerdy!!! Black Nerds Unite

Dave Chrisp Comedy

Same Shit, different Dave

