WATCH: ‘The Girl With All The Gifts’ Trailer Promises A New Kind of Zombie Movie | Spinoff Online | TV & Film News Daily

africanaquarian:

drwhothefuckyouthinkyoutalkinto:

neverwhere:

If you’ve ever wondered what the next generation of zombie movies might look like, “The Girl With All the Gifts” gives a pretty good indication at the genre’s evolution.

Warner Bros. shared the first official trailer for the film today, which stars Glenn Close, Gemma Arterton and Paddy Considine along with newcomer Sennia Nanua as Melanie, the titular girl. Set in a a dystopian future where humanity has been ravaged by a fungal disease that turns people into mindless, flesh-eating “hungries.” The film follows a group of second-generation hungries, children afflicted with the zombie pathogen who are still able to think and feel — and may just be humanity’s last hope for a cure.

This is the film based on my friend’s amazing novel, and I cannot wait for everyone to see it! You don’t have to be a zombie fan to enjoy the book – I’m certainly not – and I’m sure the same can be said for the film. I know the young actress playing Melanie will break my heart just as easily as she did on the page 🙂 Watch the trailer and tell me what you think!

https://safe.txmblr.com/svc/embed/inline/https%3A%2F%2Fyoutu.be%2FHjGkB_oWTe0#embed-576b063e03a7b154997645

I need to read this book it looks awesome!

Oh wow this looks really good

Yes! The book is f***ing awesome!!!

WATCH: ‘The Girl With All The Gifts’ Trailer Promises A New Kind of Zombie Movie | Spinoff Online | TV & Film News Daily

