General Geekery On Tumblr

 I’m still geeking out about this sweet motorcycle action from the Winter Soldier, in CACW. Just watch that poor man he stole that bike from:

this whole scene raised my grades, cleared my skin, and paid my loans

Source:
 @
@
@
 *Tumblr has classic motivational advice:

Be the villain you were born to be. Stop waiting for someone to come along and corrupt you. Succumb to the darkness yourself.

thebookwormDeactivated

This is surprisingly motivating.

@

@

@

“Sam Wilson ain’t here fo’ none of yo’ bullshit.”, the gifset.

(If you say this in the voice of Eddie Murphy, good luck shall come upon you.)

sam i’m tired of everyone’s bullshit and super-powerswilson.

@

@

@

*I’m always here for memes that poke fun at fragile masculinity:

THIS TUMBLR POST IS FOR MEN ONLY. FEMALES ARE NOT ALLOWED TO USE THESE PRODUCTS OR EAT MAN SOUP.

Source:
 tsarcamsDeactivated

the new gerber baby is asian yall

tsarcamsDeactivated
fraulein-julesDeactivated

To keep this pure, stay OUT of the comments section on any articles about this precious baby being the Gerber baby…

Her name is isla and she’s from Troy, Michigan and the babies were judged based on how happy they looked in their pictures and isla’s parents revived $50,000 and they plan on donating some to charity and the rest will pay off debts and be saved for the future isla is going to be the gerber baby spokesmodel for the year please be sure to support her and her future
http://wgntv.com/2016/01/28/meet-isla-the-adorable-new-gerber-baby-contest-winner/
-mod g

@

@

@

*Interesting medical issues, and their solutions:

I can’t look at a word without reading it

Have you ever try to study from a textbook before? Because let me tell you I can stare at a page full of words and not read a single one.

Source:
@
@
@

*Shit I absolutely never noticed before, no matter how many vampire novels I’ve read.

I want a story about an Italian vampire.

No romance, no action.

Just 200 pages of “What do you mean, I can’t have garlic? Do you know where I’m from?”

TBH I think the main issue would be the mirror thing

have you ever met an Italian man

the amount of time they spend looking in the mirror jfc

Source:
@
@
@
*This is the all black cast of Luke Cage.
Hopefully, this will be fully his movie with not too many appearances from Jessica, yet. Why? Because her presence would only become a distraction. Fandom would try to make her the star of the show ( In canon, she and Luke are married w/child) but her story has already been told, in her own show, so whatever happens here needs to center on Luke’s own adventures, without Jessica.

I FEEL LIKE ‘LUKE CAGE’ DOESN’T GET ENOUGH HYPE – LOOK AT THIS CAST!

Rosario Dawson and Jade Wu also confirmed to reprise their roles as Claire Temple and Connie Lin!

@

@

 This is The Pitch. A story about a black, female baseball player, airing this Fall on Fox.You remember when I said I didn’t watch sports movies and TV shows. Yeah, I think I’m gonna check this one out. I’ll get back to you about my thoughts. I have no confidence in Fox though , because I’ve seen how they treat their black female characters in their shows,so I have no plans to get attached to this one, no matter how great it looks.

Bitch and moan all you want, gentlemen, but tonight a girl’s gonna be the lead sports story in the world.

 

*As I always say, please click on the links to visit the websites showcased here, or just join Tumblr. I promise you, it will be entertaining!

3 thoughts on “General Geekery On Tumblr

Comments are closed.